Mary Valley State College, Imbil

Name: Mary Valley State College
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: 15 Edward Street
Town: Imbil
Postcode: 4570
State: Queensland
Region Wide Bay-Burnett
Phone: (07) 5484 5221
Fax: (07) 5484 5448
Pupils: 176

Mary Valley State College is an Education Queensland State School offering schooling from Preschool to Year Ten. Our goal of Preparing Today’s Students for Tomorrow’s World is aimed at every individual and guides all that we do within the College. We are motivated and guided by the belief that our students will require:  

  Basic skills of Literacy, Numeracy and Technology

  Respect for oneself and others

  Creativity and independent thought

  An eagerness to learn

  To take responsibility for personal actions

  A sense of responsibility towards their community

  Self confidence, Self discipline and Self respect

  An ability to adapt to a rapidly changing environment

  Skills that will enable students to be prepared for further study and to gain employment.


27 Schools in Wide Bay-Burnett, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory