Wyndham College, Quakers Hill

Name: Wyndham College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Nirimba Precinct Eastern Rd
Town: Quakers Hill
Postcode: 2763
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 9208 7100
Fax: 9208 7199
Email: wyndhamcol-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.wyndhamcol-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 631

Wyndham College is a comprehensive senior high school operating within the Nirimba Collegiate Group of Schools. The College draws students from the 7-10 schools within the Collegiate - Quakers Hill, Riverstone and Seven Hills. 

The College is situated on the Nirimba Education Precinct co-located with: the University of Western Sydney, Blacktown; Western Sydney Institute of TAFE-Nirimba College and Terra Sancta College, Senior Campus. 

The College provides an academic and vocational subject offering for students with a range of learning experiences. Students have the opportunity to access courses offered by the College, University and TAFE. Wyndham College was opened in 1999, and had its first HSC cohort in 2000.


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory