St Clair High School, St Clair

Name: St Clair High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Endeavour Ave
Town: St Clair
Postcode: 2759
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 9670 6700
Fax: 9834 3867
Pupils: 1032

St Clair High School is a co-educational school which delivers a curriculum designed to meet the needs of the full range of students, except those with significant intellectual disability. It is well regarded throughout its community for its learning atmosphere, method of curriculum delivery to Years 7-10 (a unitised system where progress through a particular syllabus is not tied to the student's age), nurturing role, and culture of mutual respect. Parents and students are involved in the school's management. 

The school's purpose is to develop responsible young adults who are motivated to achieve their personal potential, who make positive contributions to society, and who will be life-long learners. All students are encouraged to value interpersonal relationships along with their own strengths, and the strengths of others.


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory