Laidley State High School, Laidley

Name: Laidley State High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 98 Alfred Street
Town: Laidley
Postcode: 4341
State: Queensland
Region Moreton
Phone: (07) 5466 8922
Fax: (07) 5466 8934
Pupils: 609

Laidley State High School is a positive and vibrant school community that encourages and supports staff, students, parents and visitors to contribute to excellence in academic, cultural, sporting and extra curricular arenas.

Together, we aim to provide every student in our school with the best opportunities to grow and learn as human beings, students and citizens in our society. Our staff are caring and supportive of students and their individual learning and social needs.

Our school vision statement and school values have been established in 2006/7 through consultation with our school community as a part of the IDEAS school renewal process.  Our school motto has been a part of our school since our school was officially opened over 20 years ago.


14 Schools in Moreton, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory