Parramatta High School, Parramatta

Name: Parramatta High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Great Western Hwy & Pitt St
Town: Parramatta
Postcode: 2150
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 9635 8644
Fax: 9687 1139
Pupils: 694

Established in 1913, Parramatta High School was the first co-educational comprehensive high school in Sydney. It has a long and successful history of providing quality education. 

The school's high quality web site provides an outstanding record of its history and achievements. The school is proud of its strong multicultural population and the values students learn about tolerance of diversity and inclusivity.

The school has a commitment to promoting excellence and equity through a varied curriculum designed to challenge students and cater for a variety of needs, interests and abilities from Year 7 through to Year 12. Strong, fair and supportive welfare structures provide a safe, happy school in a caring environment.


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory