Nepean High School, Emu Plains

Name: Nepean High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Great Western Hwy
Town: Emu Plains
Postcode: 2750
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 4728 7200
Fax: 4735 6141
Pupils: 516

Nepean High School is proudly comprehensive, serving the local community of Emu Plains. It offers a broad curriculum which, as well as traditional academic subjects, includes vocational education. It has a strong focus on sport and the creative and performing arts. 

The school has a support unit which caters for students with mild or moderate intellectual disabilities and a class for some students with hearing impairments. We have an outstanding integration program involving many students from the support unit being placed in mainstream classes where appropriate. 

Nepean has a strong focus on student welfare both in addressing the needs of individual students and by providing a range of preventative programs to assist all students in their academic and social development.


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory