Doonside High School, Doonside

Name: Doonside High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Power St
Town: Doonside
Postcode: 2767
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 9622 2463
Fax: 9831 5951
Pupils: 926

Doonside Technology High School is a comprehensive high school which provides special opportunities for those students seeking a technology emphasis in their education. 

The school draws students mainly from three feeder primary schools, though there is also a significant out-of-area enrolment. We have established close relationships with the local primary schools through curriculum links, peer support and social interaction. 

Education at our school is seen as a process of preparing our students for effective participation in society. 

Our school aims to provide the best opportunity for each student to develop academically, morally, socially and physically and this is reflected in our mission statement: "To provide a flexible curriculum with a technological emphasis to meet the needs of the school community."


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory