Cambridge Park High School, Cambridge Park

Name: Cambridge Park High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Harrow Rd
Town: Cambridge Park
Postcode: 2747
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 4731 6722
Fax: 4721 3811
Pupils: 611

At Cambridge Park High School, students are given the opportunity to experience a wide range of educational programs across a broad curriculum. 

The school has set priorities in the delivery of basic literacy and numeracy, in ensuring that students have a broad range of subjects, including vocational subjects to choose from and in caring for the welfare of our young people. 

The school has increased student and staff access to computer technology and in particular has enhanced the availability of the internet and online research through the library.  

Cambridge Park High School has a deliberate policy to involve parents and the community in the school. We have continued to employ a school community liaison officer from school funds to ensure we are reaching widely into our community.


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory