Baulkham Hills High School, Baulkham Hills

Name: Baulkham Hills High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Windsor Rd
Town: Baulkham Hills
Postcode: 2153
State: New South Wales
Region Western Sydney
Phone: 9639 8699
Fax: 9639 4999
Pupils: 1133

Baulkham Hills High School is an academically selective, coeducational high school drawing students from 95 suburbs of mainly western and northern Sydney.  

It provides an educationally enriched environment for academically gifted and talented students. The school is known in its community for its outstanding academic, cultural and sporting achievements. 

It is well known both within and outside Australia and draws many enrolment enquiries beyond NSW every year. The school has a Support Unit with 4 classes for students with a mild or moderate intellectual delay. 

Baulkham Hills High School believes strongly that a well rounded education encompasses much more than those things that are measured in the examination room and strongly encourages student involvement in leadership, cultural and sporting activities.


48 Schools in Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory