Denison College of Secondary Education, Bathurst High Campus, Bathurst

Name: Denison College of Secondary Education, Bathurst High Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Hope St
Town: Bathurst
Postcode: 2795
State: New South Wales
Region Western NSW
Phone: 6331 3755
Fax: 6332 2302
Pupils: 799

Bathurst High School is a comprehensive rural high school. Our purpose is student learning. Exit outcomes define our graduands. Teaching/learning programs, school organisation and support of staff and students are designed to achieve these exit outcomes. 

Students leaving Bathurst High will: Have high self-esteem and confidence; be competent problem-solvers; be creative thinkers; be responsible individuals; have highly-developed communication skills; be able to cope with change; have a commitment to a healthy life-style; have well-developed conflict resolution skills; produce quality work. 

These outcomes are based on our beliefs, our values and our research.


53 Schools in Western NSW, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory