Coomealla High School, Dareton

Name: Coomealla High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Silver City Hwy
Town: Dareton
Postcode: 2717
State: New South Wales
Region Western NSW
Phone: 03 5027 4506
Fax: 03 5027 4837
Pupils: 436

Our school community strives to provide all students with the foundations to develop skills and values enabling them to be positive contributors to society. Coomealla High School provides a wide range of academic, cultural, vocational, social and sporting experiences for all students. An excellent and productive learning environment is maintained. 

The school draws from a diverse range of student backgrounds and a widely dispersed population. Tolerance of differences and a sense of belonging to the school are particular attributes.

The school is isolated within the NSW context and as such has to be very self-sufficient. Important issues for the school arise as a result to our proximity to Mildura (Victoria) and strong local links to Melbourne and Adelaide.


53 Schools in Western NSW, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory