Baradine Central School, Baradine

Name: Baradine Central School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Narren St
Town: Baradine
Postcode: 2396
State: New South Wales
Region Western NSW
Phone: 6843 1805
Fax: 6843 1751
Pupils: 167

Baradine is a small rural centre located 45km NW of Coonabarabran. Students are drawn from the immediate township, surrounding properties and the villages of Kenebri and Gwabegar. 

Baradine Central School strives to provide for all children from Transition to Kindy to Year 12 (approximately 200 students) the opportunity to achieve to potential in a secure and caring environment. 

The school has an attractive setting, is well resourced and enjoys the active support of the community. The introduction of Early Years, Middle Years and Stage 6 initiatives have led to an increase in enrolments, and subsequent consideration for reclassification of the school. 

Current school priorities include Quality Teaching and the provision of a variety of educational opportunities for the whole community.


53 Schools in Western NSW, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory