J J Cahill Memorial High School, Rosebery

Name: J J Cahill Memorial High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Sutherland St
Town: Rosebery
Postcode: 2018
State: New South Wales
Region Sydney
Phone: 9669 5118
Fax: 9667 4902
Email: jjcahill-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.jjcahill-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 368

J.J. Cahill Memorial High School is located in Mascot in a residential area which blends with one of Sydney's major commercial/industrial districts. The school caters for the needs of students with a wide range of academic ability. The students come from a range of cultural and socio-economic backgrounds. The most able students achieve strong academic results. 

J.J. Cahill has a community focus and responds to community needs. There are high expectations of student attitudes to schoolwork, behaviour and the wearing of school uniform. 

The school has a unique partnership with the DHL Worldwide Express Corporation called 'Windows to Our Future'. The partnership programs provide unique opportunities for students in this school.


48 Schools in Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory