Georges River College Oatley Senior Campus, Oatley

Name: Georges River College Oatley Senior Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Oatley Ave & Hurstville Rd
Town: Oatley
Postcode: 2223
State: New South Wales
Region Sydney
Phone: 8567 3700
Fax: 9570 3622
Pupils: 857

Georges River College is an exciting learning community with 4 years of specialist 7-10 education and welfare in the three middle schools followed by 2 years of preparation for living, studying and working in a co-educational world at Oatley Senior Campus.

Oatley Campus fosters a positive adult relationship between staff and students and the encouragement of respect for others emphasising self-development, self-motivation and self discipline. Individual worth, character education, work ethic and social values are given the highest priority.

Georges River College is now known for its strong academic achievement and professional, vibrant education based on modern teaching and learning methodology in stimulating and challenging educational environments where young people full potential and future ambitions.


48 Schools in Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory