Thomas Reddall High School, Ambarvale

Name: Thomas Reddall High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Cnr Woodhouse Drive & Jaggers Place
Town: Ambarvale
Postcode: 2560
State: New South Wales
Region South Western Sydney
Phone: 4625 4404
Fax: 4628 1453
Pupils: 637

Thomas Reddall High School is a co-educational comprehensive secondary school in Ambarvale, Campbelltown, New South Wales. 

The school is situated on a small site with modern permanent buildings and seventeen demountable classrooms. 

The school is ten years old and has presented five student cohorts for the Higher School Certificate Examinations. Students, staff and parents are proud of the school's achievements academically, its sporting successes as well as its artistic flair including the school band. 

Students enthusiastically represent the school in a wide range of activities and wear the uniform with pride. 

The school enjoys a high profile in the Campbelltown community and is recognised for its endeavours in striving for high student outcomes.


55 Schools in South Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory