Picton High School, Picton

Name: Picton High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 480 Argyle St
Town: Picton
Postcode: 2571
State: New South Wales
Region South Western Sydney
Phone: 4677 1242
Fax: 4677 1559
Email: picton-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.picton-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 1111

Picton High School was established in 1958 as a co-educational comprehensive school and services a semi-rural growing community. The school has strong links with its local community and feeder primary schools. 

The school has a tradition of sporting and academic achievement and is recognised within the district for its innovate approach to curriculum, extensive student welfare and learning support programs. 

The school has a multi-purpose hall, modern science laboratories, kitchens and a well-equipped library. Facilities for photography, car care, information technology, drama and creative arts are well established.  

Picton High School seeks to educate its students to achieve excellence in all areas of endeavour.


55 Schools in South Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory