Macquarie Fields High School, Macquarie Fields

Name: Macquarie Fields High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 2 Harold St
Town: Macquarie Fields
Postcode: 2564
State: New South Wales
Region South Western Sydney
Phone: 9605 3111
Fax: 9605 3044
Pupils: 997

Macquarie Fields is a suburb located between Campbelltown and Liverpool in Sydney's South West. Macquarie Fields High School is both a selective and community high school. Selective students are drawn from many suburbs including Macquarie Fields, Bargo, Strathfield, Cabramatta and East Hills. 

The school maintains strong ties with the local community and has an established reputation for academic, cultural and sporting achievement. Our motto is "loyalty, sincerity and generosity". 

Formal aspects of education are supported by effective welfare programs which ensure that the environment is a safe and happy one for both staff and students. Parents are actively involved in decision making through the P&C and the School Council. 


55 Schools in South Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory