Chester Hill High School, Chester Hill

Name: Chester Hill High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Kenward Ave
Town: Chester Hill
Postcode: 2162
State: New South Wales
Region South Western Sydney
Phone: 9644 1099
Fax: 9743 7174
Pupils: 1206

Chester Hill High School (CHHS) is situated south west of Sydney in the Fairfield District. Established in 1962, Chester Hill High School is a comprehensive co-educational high school with an Intensive English Centre included as part of the school. 

CHHS attracts many students from outside of the local area, due to the harmonious multicultural environment, strong welfare programs and the focus on high academic achievement. 

Chester Hill High School is proud of its reputation as a leader in teaching and learning programs, student welfare programs and its strong links to its diverse and multicultural community. During the year the school has revised its purpose and beliefs to reflect its future directions. 

The purpose of Chester Hill High School is to develop effective learners and positive citizens in a caring and harmonious environment.


55 Schools in South Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory