Cecil Hills High School, Cecil Hills

Name: Cecil Hills High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Spencer Rd
Town: Cecil Hills
Postcode: 2171
State: New South Wales
Region South Western Sydney
Phone: 9822 1435
Fax: 9822 1436
Email: cecilhills-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.cecilhills-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 1160

Cecil Hills HS is a developing school which is situated in a developing estate in the south west of Sydney. 

The school has developed a reputation for quality teaching and learning, good discipline, a safe school environment, high uniform standards and clear and consistent expectations.

The school community developed four statements which reflect the school purpose: Encourage students to excel in academic, sporting and creative endeavours; encourage students to develop self confidence, independence and a healthy self esteem; provide students with opportunities to expand leadership qualities and enhance social skills; foster responsible conduct and pride in personal appearance.


55 Schools in South Western Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory