Yanco Agricultural High School, Yanco

Name: Yanco Agricultural High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 259 Euroley Rd
Town: Yanco
Postcode: 2703
State: New South Wales
Region Riverina
Phone: 6951 1500
Fax: 6955 7180
Email: yancoag-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.yancoag-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 301

Yanco Agricultural High School is a coeducational residential high school that specialises in the study of Agriculture. The school, established in 1922, is one of three state residential agricultural high schools. 

The school uses the manifold resources of the school, farm and hostel to provide an all round education for students in a stimulating and caring environment. All students are boarders making the school the only public school in NSW that has no day students.

We offer a study of agriculture in all Years 7-12. The school also offers a senior course in Equine Studies. In partnership with local schools we are able to offer five of the seven Industry Framework courses as part of our vocational education program.


41 Schools in Riverina, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory