Wade High School, Griffith

Name: Wade High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 1-39 Poole St
Town: Griffith
Postcode: 2680
State: New South Wales
Region Riverina
Phone: 6962 4022
Fax: 6964 1457
Email: wade-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.wade-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 672

Wade High School was established in 1971 as the second state, comprehensive, coeducational high school in Griffith. It has spacious, well maintained grounds and good facilities to promote student learning. The school has a special focus on teaching languages and provides an extensive vocational education program.  

Students regularly gain high academic results in external examinations in languages and in many other Key Learning Areas (KLAs). Wade High School strives to achieve excellence in teaching, learning and service to the community. 

The school aims to use all its staff, parent, community and teaching resources to care for the needs of all students and provide the best possible education for every student. Our motto is: "Towards a Better World".


41 Schools in Riverina, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory