Lockhart Central School, Lockhart

Name: Lockhart Central School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Halliday St
Town: Lockhart
Postcode: 2656
State: New South Wales
Region Riverina
Phone: 6920 5209
Fax: 6920 5635
Email: lockhart-c.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.lockhart-c.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 165

Lockhart Central School, established in 1897, is a K-12 school located in the rural community of Lockhart. It is the only school in the Lockhart Shire which offers the HSC and draws students from the Lockhart village and the surrounding areas. Lockhart Central School's mission is to develop independent learners in a caring K-12 environment. 

The school is able to do this through: catering for different learning styles; developing student leadership; providing students with a range of learning experiences beyond the school; a strong commitment to staff training and development; and effective partnerships with parents and the local community.


41 Schools in Riverina, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory