Leeton High School, Leeton

Name: Leeton High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Mallee & Myrtle Sts
Town: Leeton
Postcode: 2705
State: New South Wales
Region Riverina
Phone: 6953 2122
Fax: 6953 5085
Email: leeton-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.leeton-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 466

Leeton HS is a well established rural high school offering a comprehensive curriculum to a relatively homogeneous student learning community. The school has strong traditions in academic, cultural and sporting endeavours and strives to expand on these each year. 

The school motto, "Qui non proficit, deficit", translates to "those who do not profit [by what we offer], lose". The school has a diversity of cultural backgrounds amongst the student and parent community, although principally Italian and Aboriginal. 

There is an expectation rather than a hope that Aboriginal students will continue into the senior years of school and achieve success.


41 Schools in Riverina, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory