Injune State School, Injune

Name: Injune State School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Cnr Hutton Street & Fourth Avenue
Town: Injune
Postcode: 4454
State: Queensland
Region Darling Downs - SW Queensland
Phone: (07) 4626 1311
Fax: (07) 4626 1151
Pupils: 70

We are pleased to welcome you and your child to Injune State School, a campus with caring staff, quality amenities and situated in a welcoming, rural environment. We sincerely trust that your child's education at this school will be a rewarding and meaningful experience.

Education is a shared community responsibility. Injune State School recognises the need for a genuine partnership to exist for those with a stake in education.

Strong ties are established among the school, the Parents' and Citizens' Association and the community, with decision making being a collaborative process.

We trust you will become active members of our school community and help us to build a school based on the finest education principles.


37 Schools in Darling Downs - SW Queensland, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory