Balranald Central School, Balranald

Name: Balranald Central School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: We St
Town: Balranald
Postcode: 2715
State: New South Wales
Region Riverina
Phone: 03 5020 1103
Fax: 03 5020 1769
Pupils: 248

Balranald Central School serves a rural community in western NSW. It provides a comprehensive education for local primary and secondary students as well as catering for secondary distance education students from across the Riverina. Students attending the school live either on local properties or in the township. Some students travel considerable distance to attend school each day.  

At Balranald Central School, students are encouraged to make informed decisions about their future through involvement in a range of educational programs designed to promote excellence and overcome disadvantages resulting from isolation. To this end, a broad range of academic and vocational courses is offered to meet the needs of students with diverse interests.


41 Schools in Riverina, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory