Muirfield High School, North Rocks

Name: Muirfield High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Barclay Rd
Town: North Rocks
Postcode: 2150
State: New South Wales
Region Northern Sydney
Phone: 9872 2244
Fax: 9871 4106
Pupils: 512

Muirfield High School opened in 1976 as a comprehensive co-educational high school and in 1989 the school was identified as one of 26 Technology High Schools in the state. In 1999 the School Council decided to take the opportunity to have the school recognised for its own strengths. 

The school has excellent community support and provides a caring, supportive learning environment. The school has a clear purpose and an agreed set of principles that underpin planning and reflects the ethos, "Educating Today for Managing Tomorrow". 

Our purpose is to: Maintain and improve learning outcomes for all students; encourage students to take responsibility for their own learning and behaviour; foster the participation of the school community; and allocate resources to enhance teaching and learning.


37 Schools in Northern Sydney, New South Wales

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory