Port Macquarie High School, Port Macquarie

Name: Port Macquarie High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Owen & Burrawan Sts
Town: Port Macquarie
Postcode: 2444
State: New South Wales
Region North Coast
Phone: 6583 1844
Fax: 6584 1632
Email: portmac-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.portmac-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 973

Port Macquarie High School is a large comprehensive high school, located in a dynamic growth centre. The school is recognised in the community for achieving excellence in a wide range of curriculum, cultural and sporting areas. The school has a renewed focus on student outcomes which are enhanced by its outstanding physical and technological resources. 

The school motto "Learn To Live" promotes a culture of life-long learning for responsible citizens of the 21st century. Following the departure of the Distance Education Centre, the school has developed a strategic plan to provide not only a pleasant learning environment, but one which functionally enhances student learning by developing new facilities.


44 Schools in North Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory