Macksville High School, Macksville

Name: Macksville High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Boundary St
Town: Macksville
Postcode: 2447
State: New South Wales
Region North Coast
Phone: 6568 1025
Fax: 6568 2802
Pupils: 697

Macksville High School is a co-educational comprehensive high school which has had a recent $6.6m upgrade. The school has close ties with its community and has a high reputation in sport, cultural activities and academic achievement.

There is a wide range of course choices in both junior and senior years which meets the diverse needs of its students and community expectations. Vocational education is a strong expanding feature of the curriculum.

Student support structures promote a caring learning environment with definite policies on student welfare, discipline and effective learning. Student success is widely recognised and publicly celebrated. In 2000 the history and strong traditions of the school were emphasised in the 50 year celebrations.


44 Schools in North Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory