Grafton High School, Grafton

Name: Grafton High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Oliver & Mary Sts
Town: Grafton
Postcode: 2460
State: New South Wales
Region North Coast
Phone: 6642 3355
Fax: 6642 3184
Pupils: 1120

Grafton High School has a long standing reputation for academic, cultural and sporting achievement and excellent ties with the local community. The school's purpose is to promote a school community (students, staff and parents) that works together to achieve excellence.

Its aim is to provide quality teaching and learning in a caring environment. The school offers an extensive curriculum featuring a large, diverse choice of subjects from Year 7-12, a well resourced and locally supported vocational education program (Year 10-12), support for students with disabilities and specialised support for learners of all abilities.

Grafton High School students are encouraged to respect others, take responsibility for their own learning and behaviour and to strive for excellence.


44 Schools in North Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory