Shoalhaven High School, Nowra

Name: Shoalhaven High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Park Rd
Town: Nowra
Postcode: 2541
State: New South Wales
Region Illawarra and South East
Phone: 4421 8022
Fax: 4423 0272
Pupils: 929

Shoalhaven High School is a comprehensive high school offering wide, diverse patterns of study. Students follow a variety of curriculum pathways including links with business and industry, TAFE and industry recognised vocational education courses.

The school is included in both the Disadvantaged Schools Program for 1997-2000, and the Priority Schools Funding Program for 2001-2004. The school's mission statement is to provide Quality Education in a Caring, Supportive Environment. Our goals within this statement are summarised in the school's motto of Aiming Higher. We interpret this broadly so that all students are given the opportunity to both reach their full potential and achieve desired and identified outcomes.


39 Schools in Illawarra and South East, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory